News & Dates

Wildlife Talk – Hedgehog Haven. Thursday 5th March, 7.30pm (Free) Parks Depot, Waterhouse Lane (next to Tesco Express).

Our evening will start with a short up-date on the previous year’s events on the Nature Reserve, following by a talk and presentation will be given by Sheila Dearns, of the charity Hedgehog Haven Essex,  www.hedgehoghavenessex.co.uk

This will be followed by refreshments, wine, soft drinks, tea and coffee and nibbles. Do bring along your friends and family.

 

Coronavirus update :- please note that all volunteer sessions are currently cancelled until further notice. Please check the website and Facebook page for updates.

 

Future Practical Sessions – 2020 

Saturday 18th January 1.30 – 3.30pm

Saturday 15th February 1.30 – 3.30pm

Saturday 21st March 1.30 – 3.30pm

Saturday 18th April 1.30 – 3.30pm

OPEN DAY  –  Saturday 16th May  1.00 – 4.00pm   –  OPEN DAY

Saturday 20th June  1.30 – 3.30pm

Saturday 18th July  1.30 – 3.30pm

We don’t meet in August

Saturday 19th September 1.30 – 3.30pm

Saturday 17th October  1.30 – 3.30pm

Saturday 21st November 1.30 – 3.30pm

We don’t meet in December

PDF_IconDownload leaflet of dates for volunteer activities at Marconi Ponds Nature Reserve

News

Green_Flag_300_x_225Green Flag Community Award
We have been awarded a Green Flag Community Award again this year! Success in this is a way to recognise all our supporters who have worked so hard on the Nature Reserve throughout the past 12 months. We can’t do it without you all!

This year we have submitted our application and had have been visited by a judge for a face to face judgment.

We use cookies. By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. Read moreAccept